shaded path

Finding forgiveness

As a mom, my expectations of myself are almost unachievable. I want to have the right answers, I want to respond to my kids and my husband with the right tone, and the right words. I feel badly when I fail. Sure, logically I know I am far from perfect and I can’t live in regret and for the most part I’m pretty comfortable with who I am. But when I fall short of my expectations I tend to replay how I should have done things differently.

Similarly when someone hurts my feelings, the hurt runs deeply. I can recover much more quickly if they apologize or at least acknowledge it but if it goes unnoticed by the person who hurt me, it’s harder for me to let go.

Mediation can help. It can free you from the guilt of falling short of your own expectations and free others from the hurt you carry within.

The following video from youtube: Forgiveness Guided Meditation – Forgive others, forgive yourself By Jason Stephenson is less than 30 minutes. Jason eases you into the meditation that is focussed on forgiveness. Forgiveness is like a gift that you can give yourself and others. I encourage you to experience this gentle meditation that speaks to awareness. 

May you remember, as life presents challenges, to forgive yourself and others and embrace peace.

Namaste

Leave a Reply

